UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Italy

There are fifty-four UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Italy. Forty-nine are cultural and five are natural. Italy joined UNESCO on January 27, 1948.

Rock Drawings in Valcamonica

Church and Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie with “The Last Supper” by Leonardo da Vinci

Historic Centre of Rome, the Properties of the Holy See in that City Enjoying Extraterritorial

Rights and San Paolo Fuori le Mura

Historic Centre of Florence

Piazza del Duomo, Pisa

Piazza del Duomo, Pisa, Italy

Venice and its Lagoon

Historic Centre of San Gimignano

The Sassi and the Park of the Rupestrian Churches of Matera

City of Vicenza and the Palladian Villas of the Veneto

Crespi d’Adda

Ferrara, City of the Renaissance, and its Po Delta 14

Historic Centre of Naples

Historic Centre of Siena

Castel del Monte

Early Christian Monuments of Ravenna

Historic Centre of the City of Pienza

The Trulli of Alberobello

18th-Century Royal Palace at Caserta with the Park, the Aqueduct of Vanvitelli, and the San Leucio Complex

Archaeological Area of Agrigento

Archaeological Areas of Pompei, Herculaneum and Torre Annunziata


Botanical Garden (Orto Botanico), Padua

Cathedral, Torre Civica and Piazza Grande, Modena

Costiera Amalfitana

Portovenere, Cinque Terre, and the Islands (Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto)

Residences of the Royal House of Savoy

Su Nuraxi di Barumini

Villa Romana del Casale

Archaeological Area and the Patriarchal Basilica of Aquileia

Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park with the Archeological Sites of Paestum and Velia, and the Certosa di Padula

Historic Centre of Urbino

Villa Adriana (Tivoli)

Assisi, the Basilica of San Francesco and Other Franciscan Sites

City of Verona

Isole Eolie (Aeolian Islands)

Villa d’Este, Tivoli

Late Baroque Towns of the Val di Noto (South-Eastern Sicily)

Sacri Monti of Piedmont and Lombardy

Monte San Giorgio

Etruscan Necropolises of Cerveteri and Tarquinia

Val d’Orcia

Syracuse and the Rocky Necropolis of Pantalica

Genoa: Le Strade Nuove and the system of the Palazzi dei Rolli

Ancient and Primeval Beech Forests of the Carpathians and Other Regions of Europe

Mantua and Sabbioneta

Rhaetian Railway in the Albula / Bernina Landscapes

The Dolomites

Longobards in Italy. Places of the Power (568-774 A.D.)

Prehistoric Pile Dwellings around the Alps

Medici Villas and Gardens in Tuscany

Mount Etna

Vineyard Landscape of Piedmont: Langhe-Roero and Monferrato

Arab-Norman Palermo and the Cathedral Churches of Cefalú and Monreale

Venetian Works of Defence between the 16th and 17th Centuries: Stato da Terra – Western Stato da Mar

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.