UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Egypt

There are seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Egypt. Six of the sites are cultural and one site is natural. One site, Abu Mena, is on the danger list. Egypt joined UNESCO on November 4, 1946.

Abu Mena

Ancient Thebes with its Necropolis

Historic Cairo

Memphis and its Necropolis – the Pyramid Fields from Giza to Dahshur

Nubian Monuments from Abu Simbel to Philae

Saint Catherine Area

Wadi Al-Hitan (Whale Valley)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.