UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Croatia

There are ten UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Croatia. There are eight cultural sites and two natural sites. Croatia joined UNESCO on June 1, 1992.

Historical Complex of Split with the Palace of Diocletian

Old City of Dubrovnik

Plitvice Lakes National Park

Episcopal Complex of the Euphrasian Basilica in the Historic Centre of Poreč

Historic City of Trogir

The Cathedral of St James in Šibenik

Ancient and Primeval Beech Forests of the Carpathians and Other Regions of Europe

Stari Grad Plain

Stećci Medieval Tombstone Graveyards

Venetian Works of Defence between the 16th and 17th Centuries: Stato da Terra – Western Stato da Mar

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.