UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Canada

There are eighteen UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Canada. Eight of the sites are cultural and ten are natural sites. Canada joined UNESCO November 4, 1946.

L’Anse aux Meadows National Historic Site

Nahanni National Park

Dinosaur Provincial Park

Kluane / Wrangell-St. Elias / Glacier Bay / Tatshenshini-Alsek

Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump

SGang Gwaay

Wood Buffalo National Park

Canadian Rocky Mountain Parks

Historic District of Old Québec

Gros Morne National Park

Old Town Lunenburg

Waterton Glacier International Peace Park

Miguasha National Park

Rideau Canal

Joggins Fossil Cliffs

Landscape of Grand Pré

Red Bay Basque Whaling Station

Mistaken Point

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.