UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bulgaria

There are ten UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bulgaria. Seven of those sites are cultural and three are natural. Bulgaria became a member of UNESCO on May 17, 1956.

Boyana Church

Madara Rider

Rock-Hewn Churches of Ivanovo

Thracian Tomb of Kazanlak

Ancient City of Nessebar

Pirin National Park

Rila Monastery

Srebarna Nature Reserve

Thracian Tomb of Sveshtari

Ancient and Primeval Beech Forests of the Carpathians and Other Regions of Europe

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.