UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Brazil

There are 21 UNESCO sites in Brazil. Fourteen sites are cultural and seven sites are natural. Brazil joined UNESCO on November 4, 1946.

Historic Town of Ouro Preto

Historic Centre of the Town of Olinda

Jesuit Missions of the Guaranis: San Ignacio Mini, Santa Ana, Nuestra Señora de Loreto and Santa Maria Mayor (Argentina), Ruins of Sao Miguel das Missoes (Brazil)

Historic Centre of Salvador de Bahia

Sanctuary of Bom Jesus do Congonhas

Iguaçu National Park


Serra da Capivara National Park

Historic Centre of São Luís

Atlantic Forest South-East Reserves

Discovery Coast Atlantic Forest Reserves

Historic Centre of the Town of Diamantina

Central Amazon Conservation Complex 4

Pantanal Conservation Area

Brazilian Atlantic Islands: Fernando de Noronha and Atol das Rocas Reserves

Cerrado Protected Areas: Chapada dos Veadeiros and Emas National Parks

Historic Centre of the Town of Goiás

São Francisco Square in the Town of São Cristóvão

Rio de Janeiro: Carioca Landscapes between the Mountain and the Sea

Pampulha Modern Ensemble

Valongo Wharf Archaeological Site

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.