UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bolivia

There are seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bolivia. Six sites are cultural sites and one site is a natural site. One of the cultural sites is on the endangered list. Bolivia joined UNESCO on November 13, 1946.

City of Potosí

Jesuit Missions of the Chiquitos

Historic City of Sucre

Fuerte de Samaipata

Noel Kempff Mercado National Park

Tiwanaku: Spiritual and Political Centre of the Tiwanaku Culture

Qhapaq Ñan, Andean Road System

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.