UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belgium

There are thirteen UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belgium. One site is natural and twelve sites are cultural. Belgium joined UNESCO on November 29, 1946.

Flemish Béguinages

La Grand-Place, Brussels

The Four Lifts on the Canal du Centre and their Environs, La Louvière and Le Roeulx (Hainaut)

Belfries of Belgium and France

Historic Centre of Brugge

Major Town Houses of the Architect Victor Horta (Brussels)

Neolithic Flint Mines at Spiennes (Mons)

Notre-Dame Cathedral in Tournai

Plantin-Moretus House-Workshops-Museum Complex

Ancient and Primeval Beech Forests of the Carpathians and Other Regions of Europe

Stoclet House

Major Mining Sites of Wallonia

The Architectural Work of Le Corbusier, an Outstanding Contribution to the Modern Movement

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.