UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Austria

There are nine cultural sites and one natural site in Austria. One of the cultural sites, the historic center of Vienna, is on the endangered list. Austria has been a member of UNESCO since 13 August 1948.

Historic Centre of the City of Salzburg

Palace and Gardens of Schönbrunn

Hallstatt-Dachstein / Salzkammergut Cultural Landscape

Semmering Railway

City of Graz – Historic Centre and Schloss Eggenberg

Wachau Cultural Landscape

Historic Centre of Vienna

Fertö / Neusiedlersee Cultural Landscape

Ancient and Primeval Beech Forests of the Carpathians and Other Regions of Europe

Prehistoric Pile Dwellings around the Alps

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.