UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Australia

There are nineteen UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Australia. There are three cultural sites, twelve natural sites and four mixed sites. Australia has been a member of UNESCO since 4 November 1946.

Great Barrier Reef

Kakadu National Park

Willandra Lakes Region

Lord Howe Island Group

Tasmanian Wilderness

Gondwana Rainforests of Australia 1

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park 2

Wet Tropics of Queensland

Shark Bay, Western Australia

Fraser Island

Australian Fossil Mammal Sites (Riversleigh / Naracoorte)

Heard and McDonald Islands

Macquarie Island

Greater Blue Mountains Area

Purnululu National Park

Royal Exhibition Building and Carlton Gardens

Sydney Opera House

Australian Convict Sites

Ningaloo Coast

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.