UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Ethiopia

There are nine UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Ethiopia. Eight sites are cultural and one site is natural. Ethiopia joined UNESCO on July 1, 1955.

Rock-Hewn Churches, Lalibela

Simien National Park

Fasil Ghebbi, Gondar Region


Lower Valley of the Awash

Lower Valley of the Omo


Harar Jugol, the Fortified Historic Town

Konso Cultural Landscape

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.